DWP Music Festival Vibe

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

“I don’t know what to wear for a music festival in Jakarta… I feel like going really simple,” I confessed to my best friend.

“You’re going to wear shorts, right?” she asked.

“Definitely. Are you insane?!” I replied.

“Good,” she said. “It’s going to be SO hot.”

10pm Jakarta time: we were already among the crowd cheering for Galantis, who played their first tune for the night. JIEXPO was packed with local and international EDM fans. I think after Galantis’ first tune, my hair was ruined so I pulled it into a low bun. But that felt weird – I eventually did a high bun, making sure my face was hair free. What was I even thinking of doing my hair with heat?!?! It’s useless! God bless, however, on my outfit choice – I told myself. I screamed and danced my ass off. And at last! My fashion-related thoughts disappeared.

Please don’t be an idiot like me who frigging curled her hair for an event like this. Go for a bun like mine – braid your bangs/hair near your face – it’s a great, simple twist to your basic bun. I also discovered that by wearing a sports shirt, (literally) dancing all night among a tight crowd will feel easier because the material is super lightweight.

Maybe you can give my #styletips a try for your next outdoor summer concert next year 🙂 Hope you’re doing well, lovelies!

xx, Mirel

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

OOTD // COTTON ON TOP & SHORTS // ESPRIT BAG // 

Leave a Reply

