Fall in London (2014)

look 4.b

Hi lovelies!

How’s fall treating ya? I loooove fall! Wish Indonesia has it.

I came to London for my very first time around the end of October in 2014. Since its the same exact time but in a different year, I figured I did a #throwback post for today.

My one month stay was magnificent!!!! I fell in love with the city 🙂 I loved it so much. Yeah, I had work to do during my stay. I was glad that I did because without it, my experience would have been another common travel story in London. Can you tell I crave for different adventures from the ordinary? Haha.

I was actually genuinely happy, and I haven’t felt that in so long. I LIVED. I WAS HAPPY.

On the fashion note! The rain was definitely something…. It taught me how to dress for the colder season.

I didn’t have to buy anything in KL, except for the black TOPSHOP jacket. I packed either my mother’s stuff or mine. But when I got to London… Let’s just say I had trouble dragging/carrying my luggage heading back to KL hahaha.

My color palette was more onto the neutral shades. Of course, a hint of color was around, and it was red – scarf, bag and lipstick.

Some days were rather chilly so that was the chance to finally try layering after watching Chriselle Lim’s layering video on her Youtube channel, hahaha. (Definitely useful!) I think I achieved the whole “be warm and look cute thing..” what do you think?

Okay, I realize I don’t have any pictures where I wore skirts and my black heeled boots uploaded, although lemme tell you, I wore those A LOT.

Either way I think fall fashion is fun, even when the color palette gets darker.

Wanna trade cities with me, Londoners? 😀 😀

xx, Mirel

look 3.blook 10.alook 8.alook 11.a

OOTD 1 // COAT // UNKNOWN SCARF // JORDACHE BOTTOMS // NIKE AIR FORCE 1 // LOCAL STORE BERET //MAC RUSSIAN RED //

OOTD 2 // H&M CARDIGAN // UNKNOWN TOP // NEXX BOTTOMS // NINA RICCI BAG // FOREVER 21 SHOES // MOTHER’S EARRINGS/

OOTD 3 // COAT // CANDA TOP // NEXX BOTTOMS // UNKNOWN GLOVES // NINA RICCI BAG // FOREVER 21 SHOES // MAC Impassioned //

OOTD 4 // MOTHER’S TOP //  UNKNOWN SCARF // TOPSHOP BOTTOMS // NIKE AIR FORCE 1 // MAC Captive //

OOTD 5 // TOPSHOP JACKET // UNKNOWN TOP // GAP SKIRT // BOOTS STOCKINGS // LOCAL STORE BERET // FOREVER 21 EARRINGS // 

OOTD 6 // TOPSHOP JACKET // PRIMARK CARDIGAN // FLEA-MARKET (INDIA) SCARF // HARRY POTTER STUDIO TOP // UNKNOWN LEGGINGS // NIKE AIR FORCE 1  // MOTHER’S HAT //

\\ Photographed by: Fikry //

2 thoughts on “Fall in London (2014)

  1. I know I’m super late to comment on this post, but you look beautiful in these photos! I love your outfits! And I’m sorry that Indonesia doesn’t have fall. That really stinks. But I went ahead and nominated you to do the Falling Into Autumn tag. It’s not something that you HAVE to do, but I would love to read your answers about what you love about fall 🙂 You can read about it here: http://pastelcarousel.com/2015/11/18/falling-into-autumn-tag/ Hope you’re having a great week!

    1. Aw, thank you Rae! I’m honored to be nominated by you. I’ll definitely check your post out. Hahaha, at least it’s finally raining in Indonesia so it’s not scorching hot these days. Have a great week too, Rae 🙂

Leave a Reply

