Eid 2015

DSC_1561 copywpid-wp-1443864598191.jpeg

Hi lovelies!

I couldn’t make up my mind with a theme and background picture so I decided to stick to the O.G.

Back to this post..

2015 is ending real soon! Wow. Where did the time go?!

A little throwback to July and September where this year’s Idul Fitri and Idul Adha took place.

Regardless of my age, I never know what outfit/look I’ll don on these two days. Usually I choose from my mother’s closet. I don’t really buy new outfits. See, anything I’d wear would most probably be new to me, however it’s been hanging inside my mother’s closet for years and years, haha.

This year I wore dresses. Ever since my birthday had passed, I’m eager to try new styles to my liking. I don’t recall a time I wore a dress, or Jubah, on Eid…

OOTD 1  Red and gold *insert heart eyes emoji*

Anything with gold accents are gorgeous to my eyes. I loveee this dress!

My late grandmother owned this, who then later handed down to my mother and by this year, I wore it for the first time! (How lovely ❤ )

Its silhouette looks baggy, however that’s perfect to wear on Eid; the feasts are ultimate big deals, I tell ya. Either way, it’s light-weighted and easy to throw on 🙂

OOTD 2 Neutrals all the way! There’s black, white and grey. The only pop of color is found on my sandals 😉

I love the simplicity of the design, it was surely a more subtle piece, and matched with my mother who wore all white. One thing I disliked was the heavy fabric as it made me feel hotter!

The stand out piece in this outfit was definitely my headscarf. I love the detailing!!

Which outfit would you choose to wear?

xx, MirelIMG_20151004_000112wpid-wp-1443864605218.jpeg

OOTD 1 // GRANDMOTHER’S DRESS // MOTHER’S HEADSCARF // 

OOTD 2 // MOTHER’S DRESS & HEADSCARF // DR. SCHOLL SANDALS //

\\ Photographed by: My Family || Photos taken at Indonesia & Malaysia //

2 thoughts on “Eid 2015

Leave a Reply

