Going back to JKT

image

Hi lovelies!

Excuse my missing presence for the last couple of weeks. The move from Kuala Lumpur to Jakarta had taken up a lot of my time. Plus the never ending problems in my apartment, ugh.

I made it to Jakarta!

Can’t believe the day of leaving my home for seven years was before me. Not gonna lie, it was emotional. Whatever happens, we ought to move on with life.

I’m feeling better now – in case you are wondering 🙂

My departure date fell on a Sunday, on September 27, 2015. What better way to leave in style, I wonder?

On this day I wore one of my mother’s dresses (no surprise). The silhouette and floral pattern made me feel like a matured version of well, me. I really adore this dress!!!

Luckily I wasn’t freezing in the plane with this outfit! The material of this dress isn’t thick, but it respectively covered my body to stay warm. I stuck with the same backpack and sandals on my journey from Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur.

Where was the last city you’ve been to?

xx, Mirel

OOTD // MOTHER’S DRESS // PRADA BACKPACK // DR. SCHOLL SANDALS //RAY BAN GLASSES // FOREVER 21 HAT // 

\\ Photographed by: Fikry //

2 thoughts on “Going back to JKT

Leave a Reply

