South Korea

image

Hi lovelies!!

Is it cold where you are? It’s burning hot in Jakarta..

Earlier this year I was privileged to travel to Seoul, South Korea. It felt surreal because when I was 15, I was obsessed with K-Pop and I was already at Incheon airport for a layover – so near yet so unfair, I thought. No longer obsessed with K-Pop these days, I was still thrilled to step foot onto what my father and brother said, my homeland hahaha. (They think I look Korean… Do I?!??)

It was a short trip for only six days in February, precisely during the Chinese New Year holidays. I stayed at Seoul but managed to travel to Nami Island and a Ski Resort up North of Seoul (sorry lovelies, forgot what it was called).

My goodness I forgot what winter felt like!!!!! Snow had stopped pouring down but the temperatures were still below 0 degree Celsius. The underground subway stations even felt freezing! Sigh. This is why I prefer fall! ❤ But the cold made it more of a memorable experience/trip 🙂

Minimum clothes were brought since I have learned to layer the heck out of myself to stay warm from a previous trip (stay tuned for that post! 😀 ). Anyways, above are some of my OOTDs.

I was obsessed with wearing scarves, my – at the time – new Mango crossover bag and the Sea Salt Spray from Lush. You can find those three items in every picture.

Have you been to Seoul??

xx, Mirel
image
image
image
image
image
image

OOTD 1 // COAT // LOCAL STORE (SEOUL) SCARF // TOPSHOP BOTTOMS // UNKNOWN GLOVES // MANGO BAG // NIKE AIR FORCE 1 //

OOTD 2 // LOCAL STORE (SEOUL) SCARF // UNKNOWN TOP //

OOTD 3  // COAT // H&M CARDIGAN // HARD ROCK CAFE (SEOUL) HOODIE // TOPSHOP BOTTOMS // MANGO BAG // BOOTS // H&M SHADES //

OOTD 4 // COAT // ALFRED DUNNER TOP // UNKNOWN SCARF // H&M SOCKS //MANGO BAG // NIKE AIR FORCE 1 // MAC CAPTIVE //

OOTD 5 // COAT // PRIMARK CARDIGAN // UNKNOWN SWEATER // UNKNOWN SCARE //BRANDY MELVILLE TATTOO CHOKER // H&M SHADES // MAC Captive //

OOTD 6 // COAT // MOTHER’S HEADPIECE // UNKNOWN SCARF //

OOTD 7 // H&M CARDIGAN // CANDA TOP // TOPSHOP BOTTOMS // FOREVER 21 HOOP EARRINGS // 

\\ Photographed by: Fikry //

Leave a Reply

