Casually Dressed in a Tennis Skort

image

Hi lovelies! 🙂

How are you feeling? I hope you’re well and far from any kind of sicknesses. Unfortunately I’m sick 😦

Alhamdulillah I’m feeling better, good enough to blog again so here goes!

I’ve been wearing a lot of neutral colors because two of my must-watch YouTubers, Shirley B. Eniang and Claudia Sulewski, are big neutral fans. They’re style haul and lookbook videos make me swoon, hahaha. You should check them out if you’re not really a fan of color. (you won’t regret it.)

Anyways! 🙂

Even though I mostly donned black and white, I have my fashion moments where I still like to give a splash of bright/dark color(s). It really depends on my mood.

My outfit in this post consists of a white graphic tee with a dark green (and black) flower in the middle, as well as one of my absolute favorite pieces ever handed down by my mother, her tennis skorts. Yes, I wear this to the mall and supermarket. Workout clothes are always 10x more comfortable and stylish. Right?

In my opinion this outfit is casual, neat and even sporty. What do you think?

I want to quickly mention that I forgot to wear my shoes and bag in these photos 😀 In case you were wondering, my shoes were a simple pair of white, grey and blue sneakers from Adidas and my bag was an all-black cross-body from Bally.

Do you like to give a splash of color when you go neutral on your OOTDs?

xx, Mirel
image
image

OOTD // DC TOP // FRENCHTOAST SKORT // PORTOBELLO MARKET RING (Blue) // GIFTED BRACELET // MAC Captive //

OOTD // DC TOP // FRENCHTOAST SKORT // PORTOBELLO MARKET RING (Blue) // GIFTED BRACELET // MAC Captive //

\\ Photographed by: Me //

Leave a Reply

